The N.I.N.A. source code itself is licensed under the Mozilla Public License Version 2.0. However it depends on various third party libraries which carry their own copyright notices and license terms which are explained below.

Library Project Site License
Accord GNU Lesser General Public License version 2.1
ASCOM The MIT License
AsyncEnumerator The MIT License
Castle Core Apache 2.0
CommunityToolkit.Mvvm The MIT License
CoreWCF.WebHttp The MIT License
CSharpFITS The 3-Clause BSD License
CsvHelper Microsoft Public License (MS-PL)
Dirkster.Avalondock Microsoft Public License (MS-PL)
Fastenshtein The MIT License
Google.Protobuf The 3-Clause BSD License
Grpc Apache 2.0
GrpcDotNetNamedPipes Apache 2.0
Iconic.Zlib.Netstandard zlib License
K4os.Compression.LZ4 The MIT License
MdXaml The MIT License
Newtonsoft.Json The MIT License
Nito.AsyncEx The MIT License
Nito.Disposables The MIT License
Nito.Mvvm.Async The MIT License
NikonCSWrapper Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License
NJsonSchema The MIT License
NOVAS 3.1 No license requirements
OxyPlot The MIT License
Serilog Apache 2.0
SharpGIS.NmeaParser Apache 2.0
Swashbuckle.AspNetCore The MIT License
SOFA SOFA Software License
ToastNotifications GNU Lesser General Public License version 3
ToggleSwitch Microsoft Public License (MS-PL)
Trinet.Core.IO.Ntfs The 2-Clause BSD License
VVVV.FreeImage FreeImage Public License - Version 1.0
Wpf Extended Toolkit Microsoft Public License (MS-PL)